NEW RELEASE: Soul Brothers Remixed Compilation – 36 Bangin’ Soul Tracks

NEW RELEASE: Soul Brothers Remixed Compilation – 36 Bangin’ Soul Tracks

I’m super proud to be part of another new compilation released entitled SOUL BROTHERS REMIXED by Montreal based label, ‘Electro Speakeasy Swing’ compiled by Don Mescal which features stack of heavyweight producers from around the globe. 36 SOUL based remixes with funk, hip hop, electro soul, reggae elements you can pick up off bandcamp.

Al Green – Love & Happiness (JPOD Remix) 04:52
The Honey Drippers – Impeach the president (Zemerald Edit) 04:09
Anderson Paak & The Free Nationals – Come Down (AkizzBeatzz Edit) 02:59
Bobby Womack – California Dreaming (Jayl Funk Edit) 03:32
Darondo – Didn’t I (Trishes Edit) 05:23
James Brown – I need help (Serge Gamesbourg Rework) 04:46
Childish Gambino – Redbone (Nick Bike Edit) 03:13
Willie Wright – I’m So Happy Now (Casbah 73 Edit) 03:29
The Temptations – Ain’t Too Proud to Beg (DJ Crimson x Chuck Boogie’s Soul Jazz Remix) 03:23
Ken Boothe – Is It Because I’m Black (RocknRolla Soundsystem Edit) 06:31
Michael Jackson – Rockin’ Robin (Grant Phabao Remix) 04:08
Marvin Gaye – Sexual Healing (Reggaesta remix) 04:24
James Brown – I feel good ( Leygo remix) 03:48
Sam & Dave – Wrap It Up (SLY Edit) 04:07
The Impressions – We’re a winner (DJ CMAN Edit) 04:10
Fela Anikulapo Kuti – Sorrow Tears And Blood (Petko Turner Edit) 06:39
Al Green – Here I am (Hober Mallow Edit) 08:58
Percy Mayfield – Louisiana (The Captain Hat & Phleck Rework) 02:18
Gregory Porter – Liquid Spirit (Snatch edit) 04:11
Ronnie Hudson – West Coast Pop Lock (Dj XS Edit) 07:55
Solomon Burke – Get Out My Life Woman (Blowshitup Remix) 03:58
Roy Ayers – Love will bring us back together (DJ Mila edit) 05:25
Stevie Wonder – As (Lego DUB) 07:24
Wilson PIckett – Funky Situation (Charlie Beale Regrooved Edit) 03:48
Marvin Gaye – A Funky Disco Reincarnation (Jay Airiness Retouch) 07:38
Bob & Earl – Harlem Shuffle (Discotheque Fantastique Edit) 04:36
The Philadelphia International All-Stars – Let’s clean up the ghetto (iMFROMULL Edit) 08:20
Ray Munnings – Funky Nassau (Soul Seduction Edit) 06:27
Curtis Mayfield – Way Over There – (Afshin & Alex Finkin Edit) 05:05
Isaac Hayes – Shaft (Dj ”S” Remix) 05:55
Bob Marley – Mr Brown (Hiphoppapotamus Jungle Mix) 05:25
Smash Mouth – I’m a believer (Rulo Smoka remix) 05:22
Jackie Wilson – Reet Petite (Mista Trick Remix) 04:32
James Brown – Papa’s Got a Brand New Bass (Powello Bros remix) 05:10
Manu Chao – Je ne t’aime plus (Lascivio Bohemia version) 03:54
Malone & Barnes & The Spontaneous Simplicity – Road Man (Don Mescal Edit) 04:22

Also check out the SOUL SISTERS REMIXED volume which dropped last year which includes a funky Etta James rework of mine 🙂.

Support the artists :

JPOD (Canada) – jpodtbc.com
Zemerald – soundcloud.com/zemerald
AkizzBeatzz (Greece) – soundcloud.com/akizzbeatzz
Jayl Funk (Germany) – soundcloud.com/jaylfunk
Trishes (Austria) – soundcloud.com/trishes
Serge Gamesbourg (USA) – soundcloud.com/sergegamesbourg
Nick Bike (Canada) – soundcloud.com/djnickbike
Casbah 73 (Spain) – soundcloud.com/casbah-73
Dj Crimson (USA) – soundcloud.com/djcrimson
RocknRolla Soundsystem (Russia) – soundcloud.com/rocknrolla-soundsystem
Grant Phabao (France) – soundcloud.com/grantphabao
Reggaesta (Greece) – reggaesta-productions.com
Leygo (UK) – soundcloud.com/user-424911266
Shaka Loves You (Scotland) – soundcloud.com/shakalovesyou
Dj CMAN (Australia) – soundcloud.com/djcmanmusic
Petko Turner (Antartica) – soundcloud.com/dj-petko
Hober Mallow (Australia) – soundcloud.com/hober-mallow
The Captain Hat & Phleck (USA) – soundcloud.com/thecaptainhat
Dj Snatch (Greece) – soundcloud.com/dj-snatch-athens
Dj XS (UK) – soundcloud.com/djxs-edits
Blowshitup (Norway) – soundcloud.com/blowshitup
Dj Mila (Italy) – soundcloud.com/djmila
Lego (Italy) – soundcloud.com/user-998436411
Charlie Beale (UK) – soundcloud.com/charliebeale
Jay Airiness (France) – soundcloud.com/jayairiness
Discotheque Fantastique (France) _ soundcloud.com/discothequefantastique
iMFROMULL (UK) – soundcloud.com/imfromull
Soul Seduction (Greece) – soundcloud.com/mr-jazzhole
Afshin (France) – soundcloud.com/afshindjoon
Dj “S” (Greece) – soundcloud.com/deejay-stathis
Hiphoppapotamus (UK) – soundcloud.com/hiphoppapotamus
Rulo Smoka (Spain) – soundcloud.com/rulosmoka
Mista Trick (UK) – soundcloud.com/mistatrick
Powello Bros (UK) – soundcloud.com/powello-bros
Lascivio Bohemia (Ecuador) – soundcloud.com/lasciviobohemia
Don Mescal (Canada) – soundcloud.com/don-mescal